Every
day the media bombards us with news about the insecurity that we are
all subject on the Internet, either because there are hackers who want to steal your personal information or advertising agencies that follow our tracks to be filled with commercials . The truth is that in these times we must learn to take precautions to guard our data.
I present eight ways-effective and easy-to "wipe" or rather reduce your fingerprint; so that you're the only one who has control over your privacy online.
See also: 'Why am I pursuing this ad on the Internet?'
Facebook also has controls for advanced privacy ( Advanced Privacy Controls
English) From there you can, for example, control whether others may or
may not add tags with your name in a review, if Facebook can identify
your face in photos others publish or anyone can find your profile on
Facebook if you search your name on Google or Bing. To activate it, click on the dropdown menu shortcut (See the padlock icon, first you must enter your username and password).
On Twitter, you can return your profile private so they can only be read by users you authorize. For that, you must click on the gear in the top right corner of the screen (you must enter to view it), and then on "Settings" (or Settings), "Security and Privacy" (or Security and privacy) and "Protect my tweets" (or Protect my tweets).
2. Turn off your social networks
Facebook and Twitter have options to disable your accounts. In Facebook, you must click on the wheel (or the blue triangle) on the right hand navigation bar, then search for "Security" (or Security Settings, left column), and finally on "Deactivate my account" (or Deactivate your account).
On Twitter , this is done by choosing the "Deactivate my account" (or Deactivate my account) located under "Settings" (or Settings). The service saves your information for 30 days, after which the permanently deleted.
To permanently delete your Google account, log into your account and seeks to "Settings" and select "Data Tools" (or Data tools). Once there, press "Delete the account and data" (or Delete account and data). In this page you can remove some or all Google services. Note, however, that once you delete your account no turning back.
It is important that you back up the content you posted on these sites and you want to keep, such as photos or articles, because when you delete your profile'll lose access to that content permanently.
I present eight ways-effective and easy-to "wipe" or rather reduce your fingerprint; so that you're the only one who has control over your privacy online.
See also: 'Why am I pursuing this ad on the Internet?'
Household savings for AARP members - Savings alarms for the home, legal assistance and cellular MORE
1. Control your privacy on social networks
On Facebook there is a shortcut in the top right corner of the screen (the padlock icon). If you put the cursor over it, the "Shortcuts privacy" (or Privacy Shortcuts English) menu where you can choose who can see your posts, who can find them by searching and who can send you friend requests unfolds.
On Facebook there is a shortcut in the top right corner of the screen (the padlock icon). If you put the cursor over it, the "Shortcuts privacy" (or Privacy Shortcuts English) menu where you can choose who can see your posts, who can find them by searching and who can send you friend requests unfolds.
Guide 2014 '
Technological developments.
On Twitter, you can return your profile private so they can only be read by users you authorize. For that, you must click on the gear in the top right corner of the screen (you must enter to view it), and then on "Settings" (or Settings), "Security and Privacy" (or Security and privacy) and "Protect my tweets" (or Protect my tweets).
2. Turn off your social networks
Facebook and Twitter have options to disable your accounts. In Facebook, you must click on the wheel (or the blue triangle) on the right hand navigation bar, then search for "Security" (or Security Settings, left column), and finally on "Deactivate my account" (or Deactivate your account).
On Twitter , this is done by choosing the "Deactivate my account" (or Deactivate my account) located under "Settings" (or Settings). The service saves your information for 30 days, after which the permanently deleted.
To permanently delete your Google account, log into your account and seeks to "Settings" and select "Data Tools" (or Data tools). Once there, press "Delete the account and data" (or Delete account and data). In this page you can remove some or all Google services. Note, however, that once you delete your account no turning back.
It is important that you back up the content you posted on these sites and you want to keep, such as photos or articles, because when you delete your profile'll lose access to that content permanently.
No comments:
Post a Comment